Name the Countries That Use the US Dollar

Countries That Use The US Dollar

Countries use the US Dollar – but why?

Established in 1785 as an official currency, the US Dollar and is used in 16 countries and territories either exclusively or alongside their own dollar.

The US Dollar is the world’s most recognized currency. Many countries in North America use it as the primary form of currency, but it is also used throughout the world as a quasi-currency of exchange. Given its relatively low risk of inflation and currency devaluations and the fact that it is widely accepted in many popular tourist destinations, the US Dollar is considered a safe haven and acts an unofficial global reserve currency,

There are 9 countries that use the US Dollar as their primary currency? Can you name them?